Skip to Main Content

Swearing in day for seven new correction officers


Today, Sheriff Billy J. Murray has the pleasure of swearing in seven of our newest correction officers at the Ashville Sheriff's Office.

This is an important day in their career in law enforcement and we are happy to have them on our team!

We welcome Samantha Hooks, Emily Milton, Jaime Kelley, Kevin Goodwin, Triston Turner, Ernest Averitte and Marcus Fincher.


Swearing in corrections officers


Crime Stoppers
Submit Online